The Brave Cook

My first steps into sewing and fashion design from urban Berlin!

Thanks to all of my followers…

Today I want to use the opportunity to thank all of my followers here on wordpress. This week I finally got 150 followers and I’m truly overwhelmed with the success of my blog. Of course I’m also thanking every single visitor and everyone who liked or commented on one of my posts.

I’m new to blogging and so is my blog new and developing. Two months ago I just started with my blog and this week I already got over 150 followers. That is pleasing me but at the same time it shows that some of you have expectations as to what I will post next. So I guess I earned some kind of responsibility.

I’m very busy every week with my regular sports training and my sewing projects next to my full time job, so I cannot post recipes on a regular basis as many bloggers do, but I will still let you take part in my life and give you insight into my latest cooking/sewing projects and plans.

I also enjoy reading all the other interesting blogs here on wordpress about cooking, traveling, photography, family and life itself. Some of your blogs fascinate me a lot and comparing my blog to these I know I have a lot to learn.

Once again, thanks to all of you from me and my sweet darling Mithi and keep enjoying my blog and everything what is ahead!

The Brave Cook

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Thanks to all of my followers…

  1. Keith Chadwick on said:

    Yes that feeling of responsibility can get to you. You start asking ‘what other recipes do I have?’ Not to worry we are all in the same boat. Best thing is it encourages all of us to be creative in the kitchen and try new things out. You are right though life often gets in the way ;-)

  2. Awesome! Looking forward to reading more :D

  3. Congratulations! Looking forward to reading more blogposts :)

  4. That’s great! Thanks to you too!

  5. Keep at it. Every week I have that awful feeling that I am not going to be able to come up with anything. Yet, every week (so far) I have managed to do it. Looking forward to reading more.
    Best,
    Conor

  6. Congratulations, you’re doing so well! You have just about as many followers as I do after over a year of blogging, so hats off to you! Of course, the experience is about much more than followers and comments, but let’s face it, every time you get a notification of a new follower it’s a thrill, isn’t it? Your schedule for posts should be whatever suits you best. One of the bloggers that I and many others follow posts just once a week. Personally, I like to post 3 or 4 times a week, but sometimes I can only manage once or twice. I think quality is more important than quantity! Looking forward to seeing what comes out of your kitchen in future!

Leave a Reply

Blue Diamond Society

Blue Diamond Society's blog site

thegaycatholicguy

gay or catholic ? ... or both

The Network for LGBT Health Equity

Linking People and Information

Wear about

documenting street fashion in India and Bhutan.

Life, Photography & Other Mistakes

From Smithies Shutter on Wordpress : Photography by John Smith: Text and Images are copyright

Adventures in Wonderland

Not just a travel blog...

The Barby Bulletin

news and musings from a subcontinent stay

The Buskin

Men's Style Through a Feminine Perspective

Design & Culture by Ed

"I think there is beauty in everything. What 'normal' people would perceive as ugly, I can usually see something of beauty in it."

Polaroids on Sidewalks

Standing on the sidewalk taking pictures of the moon.

Behind Your Screen

Get thinner, but deeper

Danny Mansmith

picture diary

An Attic In Brooklyn

A place to dream, design and create.

Charming Whimsy

http://www.etsy.com/shop/CharmingWhimsy

borscht and babushkas

pioneer pursuits post-peace corps ukraine

gotasté

Never be afraid to try new things. It is the spice of life.

Whole Larder Love

Grow. Gather. Hunt. Cook.

Lakshmi Loves To Shop

The Nirvana of travel, shopping and spirituality...

Life Through the Kitchen Window

real food ◦ real simple ◦ real flair

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

Cook Quilt Make and Bake

A girl a boy and lots of fun projects

Whole Larder Love

Grow. Gather. Hunt. Cook.

Good Life Farm

in pursuit of a full heart, home, and belly.

zenlifeastra

Eyes are the Window of your Soul

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 282 other followers

